Unclog Your Writer’s Block

Inspiration for design ideas are so easily found, especially with Google’s help. There’s even a helpful site, (mashable.com) that is compiled of over 100 sites you can visit to find inspiration for photography, graphic design, website design, and more. However when it comes to writing, say like blogging; having something interesting or relevant to say can often be challenging. It get’s even worse when you want to write a short story or a novel. For a visual person like me, who loves to write, there are times I get severe writer’s block. So I decided to do something about it, and created an InfoGraphic, with some helpful writing tips from searchenginejournal.com

Items To Help You Blog 1000 Words A Day

Writing is a whole other animal, or process of designing. So don’t get frustrated if inspiration is coming to you slowly. For example, I’m in the middle of editing my second novel of a series to be published on kindle. After that, I have no idea what to do with the rest of the series. I’m only ten pages in and still coming up blank on how to wrapped up the series.

However, the only thing that will allow me to gain inspiration to write, and complete this project is to find my “happy place.” I practice what’s in the InfoGraphic, with the exception of blogging 1000 words a day. I’m trying to work my way up to that; however, blogging isn’t the only type of writing I do, nor do I simply write all the time. I’m also a graphic designer, and I have a need to design visuals as much as I need to design the written word.

These tips are just simply to help us visual people that when it comes to writing; it should be a relaxing process and not something to worked up about. The less it feels like work, the more likely you’ll end up getting it done.

Leave a Reply

